Skip to content

Smallville Star Laura Vandervoort Talks Audrina Patridge, “Into the Blue 2: The Reef”

July 22, 2008

“Smallville” superhero Laura Vandervoort proudly reports, “I have a brand-new skill on my resume.” The actress, who plays Supergirl on the CW series, plays a diving instructor in the just wrapped “Into the Blue 2: The Reef.” “None of us had scuba dived before, and they needed the main characters to get certified. We were all excited, and once we got to Hawaii, you couldn’t get us out of the water. I love it, though I don’t know when I’m going to get the chance to do it again.”

Vandervoort stars in the sequel to the 2005 film “Into the Blue” with Chris Carmack and Audrina Patridge. She says as the Hawaii location shoot turned out, most of the actors “only had to do the last three or four days in the water. I had a lot of night swims in the ocean, and I was more worried about sharks. But I was told the sharks were really shy, they just wanted to get to know you. I trusted all the water guys in Hawaii. I’ve never seen a shark, so I put my life in their hands. They thought it (her fear) was funny. They said, ‘They’re man eaters, not woman eaters.'” Obviously she’s never seen “Jaws.”

Source: National LEdger

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. supergirl

Leave a comment