Skip to content

Sam Witwer Talks The Difficulties of Not “Being Human”

February 21, 2011
by

Multipleverses was invited on a conference call with Sam Witwer about his role “Aidan” on SyFy’s “Being Human.” Here are the highlights from call. You’ll be able to read more of the transcripts in Issue four of OSCK magazine, coming out next month.

You can find HD “Being Human” Episode Screencaps HERE.

Question:  In what ways are you most like and least like your character of Aidan?

Sam: Well, I’m a little bit more of a goofball than Aidan is I think. He’s a little bit more cool and collected and I supposed that comes from him being a little bit older than I am. He’s 250-something years old, so I’ll give him that. We look a lot alike. I’ll give him that as well. We virtually look exactly alike, me and Aidan. We’re about the same height. He’s a little bit faster of a runner than I am, but I also play video games better than he does. So, there’s a lot of similarities, a lot of differences.

No, but really I think what I related to in this character was the fact that he was a man of conscience and I loved that. I really loved that at the core of this guy who’s been really a terrible person for the past 200 years there was a conscience at the center of all that, and I liked how the script dealt with those issues.

Read the rest on Multipleverses.com

Sam Witwer Talks The Difficulties of Not “Being Human”.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

